Less is More #115 (OLC – A Film)

I’m playing along at Less is More tonight (just in time!) where it’s one layer week and Chrissie and Jen’s theme is ‘A Film’ … hopefully one most people have heard of!  My choice is a tense thriller, not in my a top ten faves but very good nevertheless and when you know what it is, you’ll know why I chose it!  I’m pretty certain most people will have heard of it …

LIM 115

We'd love you to display our banner

… The French Connection!  The French poulet (le beret, le pain, le vin!) is coloured with Promarkers, the sentiment (salut … cheers) is made up of letters from other phrases from WPlus9 and is bubbling up through stickled bubbles from the pink champagne (it had to be pink champagne as a French red wouldn’t have bubbles in it!)  The twine (which I hope qualifies as minimal embellishment) represents the French flag … the tricolore … blue, white and red.

Running round a bit to get this linked and another card posted (also tight to a deadline!) … and I’ll be having a tour round a little later to see everyone’s film faves.  Thanks so much for coming by, your visits and comments make my day!  Anita 🙂

16 thoughts on “Less is More #115 (OLC – A Film)

  1. Bev

    Oh my gosh! I got the ‘connection’ right away! You clever, clever girl. This is wonderful. Pretty sure that this cute little fella wouldn’t hang out with Popeye from the film, though. Gave me a smile. : )

    Reply
  2. Ardyth

    Ah! I thought maybe it was French Kiss – a film with a Canadian connection! lol! I love that stamp – I kept this set precisely because of that stamp.

    Reply
  3. Jenny M

    ooo yes, I can see the French Connection…. All 5 of them :0)
    Brilliant CAS card Anita and I love the shadow underneath this plump little guy :0)
    Jenny x

    Reply
  4. Geri G

    Oh my…clever is right….and talented….and creative….and artistic….and a very steady hand and good eye to be able to line up random letters to make a whole new phrase!
    Awesome image! Love the white space 🙂

    Reply
  5. kimheggins

    Anita, your little images of these too cute for words critters are so fun!! I love your card and that little duck with the french bread and glass of champagne it so sweet! I have heard of your movie too, not on my list to see, I am chick flick movie person. But your card is just too sweet and you are soooooo creative!

    Reply
  6. Shirley-bee

    This is so clever, Anita! And it just had to be that film title. I love how you’ve done the sentiment, and your poulet is so cute. It reminds me of an ad series that ran a few years ago – “Du pain, du vin, du Boursin”.

    Reply
  7. Chrissie

    I’m sorry this is such a late visit, but I have been cruising on the Rhine for a week and have just got back.
    It’s a super card, what a great take on the challenge
    Thanks so much
    Chrissie
    “Less is More”

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.