Exciting News, Time Out #13 (Inspired By Words), Winnie & Walter Share The Love (Rainbow Colours/OLC) & Join In To Win, AAA Cards #18 (Watercolours), SSS Monday 1/9 (Boldly Go Into STAMPtember), SSS Wednesday 3/9 (STAMPtember Stamp It)

I have some exciting news!  The Design Team at Time Out is getting some new members … and here’s my exciting news … I’m one of them!  Many of you know and play along at Time Out already … they’re such wonderfully varied and creative challenges, and there’s a super talented group of crafters on the Design Team who provide brilliant inspiration for each one.  I’m so thrilled and delighted to be joining them as a debutante in the Design Team World! Thanks so much to Sandie and Nonni (co-owners) for the lovely invitation … and the fabulous opportunity!  My first challenge as a DT member is on 11 September … hope you’ll have time to be inspired and play along!  There’s an announcement over at Time Out about who the other new DT members are … I don’t want to ruin the surprise, so I’m not saying anything about it here … pop over and check it out … you’ll be bowled over!  When you come back, I’ll show you my card (yes, there is one!),  it’s here …

Time Out 13, W&W Share The Love, AAA 18, SSSM 1-9, SSSW 3-9On a watercolour card base, I stamped and heat embossed the Winnie & Walter Love Note heart in white, and rainbow watercoloured it.  The ‘margin’ boxes were coloured using the shade from the row below, I covered everything with a couple of coats of Wink of Stella and added Glossy Accents to the boxes.  A little surgery was done on the SSS sentiment and the loops on the scripty happy were given the same treatment as the heart, with WOS and GA.  Here’s a close up of all the shimmer and shine …

Time Out 13, W&W Share The Love, AAA 18, SSSM 1-9, SSSW 3-9 Close UpMy card’s queuing up to join in at …

Time Out – If Music Be The Food Of Love, Play On (my last one as a ‘player’!)

Winnie & Walter – Share The Love #1 Rainbow Colours, #4 One Layer Card, Join In To Win

AAA Cards – Watercolour

SSS Monday – Boldly Go Into STAMPtember

SSS Wednesday – STAMPtember Stamp It

My laptop is having surgery at the moment so I’m limited to shared computer time … and as a result, my visits around blogland have been curtailed enormously just a smidge.  Will be round as soon as I get chance … don’t want to miss out on all that inspiration!  Thanks so much for coming by, your visits and comments are always a joy!  Anita 🙂

Grab Our Badge!             w&w_blogblinkie           

share the love graphic SSSSimon Monday Challenge Blog          Simon Wednesday Challenge Blog

46 thoughts on “Exciting News, Time Out #13 (Inspired By Words), Winnie & Walter Share The Love (Rainbow Colours/OLC) & Join In To Win, AAA Cards #18 (Watercolours), SSS Monday 1/9 (Boldly Go Into STAMPtember), SSS Wednesday 3/9 (STAMPtember Stamp It)

  1. Sarah Gray

    Wow – this is fabulous Anita! LOVE the rainbow, glossy accents and WoS – your gorgeous designs always pop and this is no exception. I am so excited to be joining you at Time Out – looking forwards to lots of fun 🙂

    Reply
  2. serendipitydragonfly

    Many congratulations Anita – so well deserved. Can’t wait to see all your amazing creations like the one you’ve got here – it’s fabulous. Love the colours and the sentiment.

    Hugs.

    Karen xxx

    Reply
  3. Barbara Roe

    Congratulations Anita! I wondered when a challenge would select you to be on their design team. your card is so creative and unusual and not to mention gorgeous. Best wishes, Barb

    Reply
  4. Geri G

    A big and properly timed CONGRATS Anita on your Time Out DT assignment ! Your creativity and flawless craftsmanship is guaranteed to inspire!

    I LOVE this clean & graphic design! The winking sparkle and glitz looks great – love the bits in the loops of the words too! Great job capturing the glimmer in the photo! Another fabulous creation Anita )

    Reply
  5. Bobby

    I’m thrilled for you, Anita. You will be a great asset to the team as exemplified by this fabulous card. All that shimmer and shine on a rainbow. What’s not to like.

    Reply
  6. Brenda

    Congrats Anita, what fabulous news!!! Love, love this card and I love how you water colored this image, so cool and so sparkly. I love that sparkle! Hugs, Brenda

    Reply
  7. Michele F

    Oh I’m so very, very happy for you Anita!!! Well deserved, by the way… it’s time!! This card? There goes my breath again… a W&W stamp I’m not familiar with? just love the rainbow treatment it has received… I’m going back now to re-examine its every detail =]

    Reply
  8. c

    Can you hear me cheering and applauding this fabulous news?? I’m sooooo excited for you – and for us! Now we get to see your creations on a ‘regular’ basis *grin* Thrilled to the max! Your card here is just more evidence that you so deserve to be on a team! Gorgeous!! Yayyy!!!
    Hugs~c

    Reply
  9. Rosemary D

    huge, huge, HUGE CONGRATS, anita!!! picking you to be on their team is a “no-brainer”!! your card is absolutely AMAZING!!

    Reply
  10. djkardkreations

    Congratulations on your Design Team appointment, Anita! All I can say is, what took these challenges so long to ask you????????? They are so lucky to have you on the team at TOC!! Now about this card. Just shut up already. Holy glitter, girl, this will win ALL of these challenge challenges! I would pin it, but there’s not even a chance in heck I could CASE this. It is at the top of my Top Ten Cards of 2014 list. Honestly, you so rock!! Hugs, Darnell

    Reply
  11. Chriss Blagrave

    Oh, Anita! I am over the moon happy for you!
    You have rocked those challenges and I am thrilled you have been appointed to the Time Out DT.
    Bravo et Fe´licitations !!!
    Love this heart card and I am with Darnell…it is the winner. Just outstanding.

    Reply
  12. susannev2014

    Congratulations on making your first Design Team! I am sure it won’t stay the only one… Your are so talented and a great inspiration! And you leave such kind comments that warm the heart!
    Your card is fantastic, as usual! Totally love your coloring and shimmering!
    Have a great weekend,
    Susanne

    Reply
  13. Sue

    This is gorgeous, Anita! I love how you coloured the heart with the added sparkle and shine and the sentiment too. Congrats on your DT appointment.

    Reply
  14. BarbGhig

    Congrats on your new DT spot, Anita! I’ve admired your work for quite some time, and I know you will be an asset to the team! I’ll be sure to stop in on the 11th for your debut 🙂
    Your card is so pretty! I love how you used the rainbow of water colors on your heart. and how you added all that wonderful sparkle! A lovely take on the quote!

    Reply
  15. kimheggins

    Anita…so so so excited for you! A big congrats and so well deserved too. I have not played along with Time Out but will now be giving it a try. Your card is simply beautiful and I love your fabulous rainbow with glitter! So so sweet.

    Reply
  16. Sharyn Polesel

    Congratulations on your exciting news! You are so talented, and I look forward to seeing more of your beautiful creations! This card is delightful…..love the bright, glittery colors!

    Reply
  17. Petra

    WOW, Anita, this is just jawdropping gorgeous!!! So very, very cleverly done!!! Love the colours and the glitter and the sentiment looks great!!
    Congrats at the DT spot, hey!!! Have fun!!!

    Enjoy the weekend!!!

    Reply
  18. Shona Chambers

    Rainbow gorgeousness!!!! This is beautiful and such a lovely card to share with your BIG NEWS!!! Its so exciting and I’m so glad we are diving into our first DT together. Really looking forward to next weeks first post, really must get my card sorted out!!! Enjoy all these wonderful comments, they are well deserved!

    Reply
  19. Lindsey L.

    Woohoo! I’m over the moon excited for you. And did you see that you won a prize at Winnie & Walter? Just thought I’d add a little more happy to your already happy day. 🙂

    Reply
  20. Jill V

    Congratulations!! I have just started the TIME OUT challenges but I love them already – I know that you will be bringing loads of inspiration to the site and I look forward to your cards every fortnight! Oh – and I absolutely love your card! Fabulous and bright colours!

    Reply
  21. Karen Mead

    Congratulations Anita on your design team spot – I am so happy & excited for you – WOOT WOOT – well done my lovely friend – but I am not suprised – your cards are always amazing! Your card is gorgeous too – such a pretty, sparkly heart – super hugs xx

    Reply
  22. Emma

    Beautiful card and congratulations on your DT position! Thank you so much for sharing your project and for joining us over at the Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge Blog! 🙂

    Reply
  23. Joyce M.

    Congratulations on your big news. I am a couple of days behind, and that is what I get for going through your posts in reverse. Your card is lovely–fantastic rainbow heart. I’ll have to put this challenge on my regular list now.

    Reply
  24. shirley-bee

    I missed seeing this card in my feed somehow. I love the gorgeous juicy colours in your rainbow heart and the pops of colour in that lovely sentiment 🙂 And congrats again on your DT gig 🙂

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.