Time Out Special (Double The Joy), NBUS 2, Winnie & Walter Join In To Win (September), Color Throwdown #309 (Blue, Light Blue, Citrus Green, Grey), SSS Work It Wednesday #8 (Stamping)

We’re having a special and additional Time Out challenge for the next fortnight … especially to celebrate the very recent arrival of twin boys for our teamie, Bev and her husband!  Many congratulations again to you both, Bev!  The theme has been devised especially for the occasion … it’s ‘Double The Joy’ … so, why not join in the celebration and make a card with two of something on it … you could win a prize!  Sandie and Nonni, co-owners of Time Out are sponsoring this special challenge and are offering the winner a £20 gift voucher for Uniko Studio.  Here’s my two of something, inspired by the sweet second photo in this post about the twins …

Time Out Extra DT, NBUS 2, W&WJITW, CT 309, SSSWIW 8I stamped the Mama Elephant sentiment and birds on a white card panel … and did a little masking to make sure each bird had it’s own star (it belongs to the left hand one!)  The cascading stars (from Winnie & Walter) were added at the side and all the grey was treated to a coat of Wink of Stella.  I coloured the birds with Promarkers, added a liberal layer of Glossy Accents and popped the panel up on foam tape on the card base.  Here’s a close-up of all the shimmer and shine …

Time Out Extra DT, NBUS 2, W&WJITW, CT 309, SSSWIW 8 Close UpThe eagle eyed among you may notice there’s a blob appeared by one of the birds … it’s not on the card above, so who knows where it came from … maybe a quick flutter of the wings did it!

As well as celebrating at Time Out, I’m also joining in with …

Darnell’s NBUS Challenge – Another celebration … the delightful Darnell has arrived at 600+ followers (congratulations, my friend!) … and that means we get to play with our Never Before Used Schtuff for a second time at the Playhouse.  My NBUS is the Mama Elephant stamp … recently acquired and on it’s first outing … I went for side option 4!

Winnie & Walter Join In To Win – My cascading stars were done with one of the stamps from Big Bang Confetti, selectively inked.

Color Throwdown – Blue, light blue, citrus green and grey … just great colours for the twins!

SSS Work It Wednesday – Stamptember is in full flow, so this month the theme’s Stamping.

Badges are displayed at the bottom … just scroll down.

All the details for Bev’s special challenge are over at the Time Out blog (it’ll run alongside our usual fortnightly challenges) … along with a fabulous collection of inspiring cards from the Design Team … hope you’ll be able to find some time to join us in the gallery!

Thanks so much, as ever, for coming by, your visits and comments are always a joy!  Anita 🙂

Time Out

                           w&w_blogblinkie        

workitwedbanner

32 thoughts on “Time Out Special (Double The Joy), NBUS 2, Winnie & Walter Join In To Win (September), Color Throwdown #309 (Blue, Light Blue, Citrus Green, Grey), SSS Work It Wednesday #8 (Stamping)

  1. Nonni

    Oh I love this!! Love love love!! Great stamps and I love the shimmer and glaze. All the time when I make cards nowadays I keep thinking “I need to have the glitter pen Anita uses” because it really makes such an impact! I’ll have to treat myself with one VERY SOON. 🙂

    Reply
  2. Sarah Gray

    Beautiful CAS design, Anita! Love the stamps you have used and those sweet birds are just perfect. All of the lovely details with the glaze and shimmer make this card extra special 🙂

    Reply
  3. Claire A

    This is just the sweetest Anita – perfect for the Time Out challenge. I really must have a go at that one! I love how you used Wink of Stella on the grey…gives it a real silver sparkle!

    Reply
  4. Michele F

    It is magical, Anita – love those glossy birds and the colors you chose! I’m always so fascinated by the textured cardstock, and how perfectly you are able to stamp over it!
    Twins? Double the blessings! Congrats to Bev!

    Reply
  5. djkardkreations

    What a sweet, sweet card, Anita, so perfect to celebrate those twin boys! They are so darn cute and the pictures bring back such happy memories for me. I’m really hoping I get to make a card for the celebration. (Will you EM their address if it’s okay?) Thank you so much for linking up to my second NBUS Challenge, too! I appreciate the support!! Hugs, Darnell

    Reply
  6. Brenda

    Super cute and sweet card Anita! I love the wink of stella and glossy accents, so pretty. The sentiment is great. Oh joy, twins are so much fun!! I always wanted twins. Too late now. lol Hugs, Brenda

    Reply
  7. susannev2014

    Oh, this is too adorable! From the sweet star border to the cute, beautifully colored and glossy birds! Love this card!

    Reply
  8. c

    Bev and Karl will be over the moon thrilled when they see the darling, glossy, amazing card you’ve designed to welcome Ben and Josh. Spectacular! Blob? What blob? I see only perfection…
    Hugs~c

    Reply
  9. Tracey McNeely

    Okay I open your blog, saw the card which I loved right away, then scrolled down to the close up and seriously gasped!!! Did you here it? The glossy accents and sparkle! Be still my heart!

    Reply
  10. Shona Chambers

    Awwww, this is so adorable!!! Really gorgeous card and you captured the ‘babiness’ perfectly. Gotta love Mama Elephant, a perfect choice for this card and love the way you coloured and ‘Winked’ it all. FAB-U-LOUS!

    Reply
  11. Joan Ervin

    The little glossy birds are adorable and I love the stars along the side!!!! Thanks for joining us for the Color Throwdown Challenge!!!

    Reply
  12. Petra

    Oh, this is just so super cute for the twins, Anita!!! Love your cute little birds and the tiny little stars!!! Very cute – love it!!!!

    Have a super day!!

    Reply
  13. Monika/buzsy

    What a sweet card! Love the darling birds and the star border. The touch of sparkle and shine look great. So glad you played along with us at The Color Throwdown last week. Hope you’ll check out the new challenge. 🙂

    Reply
  14. baileyrosy

    Congratulations on your DT post at Time Out, couldn’t have happened to a nicer lady ! Love this clever card (again) mushroom basket you say how I miss those from England. Love the gorgeous rustic feel to this gorgeous creation.

    Marie

    Reply
  15. Geri G

    Definitely “Splendid in Every Way’….both the birth of twin boys AND the card that you have made to congratulations the happy (and likely soon to be exhausted) parents! It’s so nice that you gave each glossy wee bird a star, not only to avoid a squabble but to perfectly balance your card elements!

    BTW, I’m calling winner, winner once again!

    Reply
  16. kimheggins

    Oh my…your pair of birds are about as cute as can be! I love those shiny feathers too, just so adorable. This has to be one of the sweetest baby cards ever! And I am sure it will be loved.

    Reply
  17. Loretta

    Hi Anita, just popped over from Darnell’s NBUS challenge to take a closer look at your beautiful card. I just love everything about it, the sweet little birds, that fabulous sentiment and the star border. I am in love with this card lol. Hugs Lottie x

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.