Time Out #17 (Birds of a Feather Flock Together), SSS Monday 20/10 (Anything Goes)

It’s time for another wonderful ‘Inspired By Words’ challenge at Time Out … this fortnight our phrase is ‘birds of a feather flock together’.  Here’s my take on it (which is already in the hands of the friend it was made for!) …

Time Out DT 17I inked up Waltzing Mouse Stamps‘ Funky Feathers twice, using two Versacolor inks each time, and them stamped them onto a white card panel, overlapping them at the bottom.  The ‘beads’ were stamped, Wink of Stella’d and coated with Glossy Accents.  The sentiment’s from Avery Elle, and is a one liner, masked so I could fit it on two lines next to the feathers.  I sponged the edges of the base card and attached the stamped panel flat to the base, allowing the edges to show on three sides.

There are so many ways you can go with this fun theme, so why not allow your imagination to run wild and get creative with us?  There’s plenty of inspiration for you over at Time Out, from our talented Design Team and from our Guest Designer, Jill V (My Life In Paper).  Look forward to seeing you in the gallery!

I’m also joining in with SSS Monday – Anything Goes

As you may know from my last post, I’m not around in blogland much at the moment.  I’d hoped to be able to make some visits, but have found that’s not been possible … I will, though, catch up with you before too long!  Thanks so much for coming by, your visits and comments are always a joy!  Anita 🙂

Time OutSimon Monday Challenge Blog

26 thoughts on “Time Out #17 (Birds of a Feather Flock Together), SSS Monday 20/10 (Anything Goes)

  1. Shona Chambers

    How exciting, I’m first to comment!!! You just know I’m going to love this card when you use my favourite colours. Such beautiful feather stamps and they look wonderful against the textured paper. This is my first blog post for a week, my dental surgery doesn’t seem to have gone very well so haven’t been feeling very inspired of late. Hope to get a bit of time tonight to let my creativity flow!!!

    Reply
  2. baileyrosy

    Anita hope all is well with you and you are in good health. A beautiful CAS creation simply beautiful . Your feathers are divine so perfectly stamped and lovely colours too.

    Marie

    Reply
  3. Petra

    We are missing you out here in Blogland, Anita and how nice to have a post from you again!!! Hope you are all well!!!!!
    Your card is so beautiful – love how you’ve stamped the feathers with two inks each and the little beads are such a lovely idea!!! The sentiment looks great stamped on two lines and I like the font with the flourishes – perfect with the feathers!!! Love the idea to have the blue edges only on three sides!!! Beautifully CAS – love all the white space!!!!

    Have a super day!!!

    Reply
  4. Michele F

    Oh my, I do love those feathers… so realistic and fine, wonderful colors, Anita. Avery Elle has the most fabulous script font.. adore it!

    Reply
  5. djkardkreations

    I love this, Anita! It’s so pure and serene with those stunning colors. I shall be CASEing this one when I get around to using my NBUS feathers! Thank you for the inspiration!! Hugs, Darnell

    Reply
  6. Brenda

    Such a beautiful CAS card Anita! I am loving the blue shades in those feathers and that is my all time favorite “thank you” font. I think you rocked this challenge! Hugs, Brenda

    Reply
  7. susannev2014

    Stunning CAS card! Love that you inked the card base with the same inks to match the feathers and the masked sentiment!
    Hope you are well and will be able to create and post more soon!
    Hugs!

    Reply
  8. Chriss Blagrave

    I love this CAS funky feather perfection with the cool ink colours. The beads are very dimensional, had to look again 😉
    Your sponged edges are a great element in this design too!

    Reply
  9. ejstardust

    Beautiful card and so elegant ~ I adore it! Thank you so much for sharing your project and for joining us over on the Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge Blog! 🙂

    Reply
  10. Bobby

    I love your blending of the colors, Anita, and the way you only let the colored card show on three sides. I usually do two or four, so I think I’ll try it your way once in a while.

    Reply
  11. c

    Gorgeous, gorgeous and gorgeous! the feathers, the texture, the three-sides of the background panel showing…I’m aswoon with the perfection of this! Love it!!
    Hugs~c

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.