CASology #113 (Grass), SSS Monday 15/9 (Rock The Techniques), SSS Work It Wednesday #8 (Stamping)

It seems like ages since I was here … it’s not, but life has been full since my Happy Birthday To Bev post, so it feels a long time ago!  Popping in with a QACAS (Darnellism for Quick and Clean and Simple) grasses-at-sunrise card …

CASology 113, SSSM 15-9, SSSWIW 8I stamped and heat embossed the Annabelle Stamps grasses on a white card panel, sponged them with sunrise coloured inks, edged the panel with black and sprayed it with shimmer spritz (you may just be able to make it out) to represent the dew.  The base card was masked to create a square slightly larger than the grasses panel and it was sponged in the same graduated colour.  I stamped the Stampendous sentiment and popped the panel up on foam tape.

I’m playing along at …

CASology (Grass) – not joined in for a while and it’s good to be back

SSS Monday (Rock The Techniques) – mine’s emboss resist

SSS Work It Wednesday (Stamping) – my second entry this month

I’d like to say hello to a few new followers this evening … new-ish blogger Rubeena (who I’m sure would appreciate a visit!), non active blogger Estee and non blogger Connie.  You’re all very welcome, ladies … and thank you!

Off for some dinner before taking a tour of the blogosphere.  Thanks so much for coming by, your visits and comments are, as ever, a joy!  Anita 🙂

          Simon Monday Challenge Blog

workitwedbanner

40 thoughts on “CASology #113 (Grass), SSS Monday 15/9 (Rock The Techniques), SSS Work It Wednesday #8 (Stamping)

  1. Michele F

    Your grass card is so tranquil and gorgeous, with my favorite sunset colors, Anita! It gave me a much bigger smile than your sweet little sentiment =] Michele

    Reply
  2. Chriss Blagrave

    I love your delicate grasses with the perfectly paired sentiment!
    The “shadow” outline of the square is so lovely and well thought out too. It does seem a while to me that you have posted…so happy that you were able to have some time to play 🙂

    Reply
  3. serendipitydragonfly

    Gorgeous Anita…….the grasses and sunset panel is beautiful but the added shading underneath is a stroke of genius!

    Hugs.

    Karen xxx

    Reply
  4. Cathy R

    Gorgeous colours Anita, I love the subtle black edge and the coloured underpanel, really looks so effective, smile is the perfect sentiment 🙂 Cathy x

    Reply
  5. kimheggins

    Wow…so so beautiful. I love the sweet and soft colors and that grass looks like it is dancing in the wind. Enjoy your weekend!

    Reply
  6. Ardyth

    Beautiful colours and I love that you created the ‘frame’ underneath as well! So glad you joined us at CASology this week, Anita!

    Reply
  7. Jen W.

    Gorgeous, Anita! Love that you’ve used grass but there’s no green in sight! 😀 Thanks for playing along with CASology this week!

    Reply
  8. Petra

    Oh, this is just drop dead gorgeous, Anita!! Such brilliant colours you’ve used to do the sponging and the frame underneath is a great idea!!! The size and font of the sentiment fit perfectly!! CAS at it’s best!! Love it!!

    Have a super day!!

    Reply
  9. Judy1223

    Anita, it is good to have you joining us at CASology…I’ve missed you! I love this serene, quiet sunrise scene…so beautifully inked and arranged. Just lovely! Thanks for playing along at CASology!

    Reply
  10. Shona Chambers

    Such pretty, soft colours. This is really lovely and perfect for the CASology challenge. Feels like ages since I posted too (been a week) but have 4 cards staring at me pleading to be posted. Will have to wait till everyone in bed tonight, I can’t blog and answer fifty million questions from the kids at the same time..my head might explode!!

    Reply
  11. BarbGhig

    This is so pretty, Anita! I love how you blended your inks to create the sky, and your silhouette of tall grass is perfect!

    Reply
  12. Geri G

    Wow! Sponging the base with the same gradient ‘sunrise’ colors is absolutely brilliant and creates the perfect mat for your pretty sunrise scene! What a FABULOUS effect! Love all the white space, love the colors and love the subtle touch of ‘shimmery dew’. Yep….winner, winner!

    Reply
  13. Monika Reeck

    Anita the Grass silhouette with that inking behind it soo adorable…lovely scene and really CAS, I see a winner here Anita I ADORE your beauty card…if you have time would you mind to see my grass card?…its # 61 at the challenge gallery 🙂 see you maybe at my Blog, big hugs, Monika

    Reply
  14. maria f.

    Just look at those scrumptious colors – like sherbet. So effective. Just wanted to let you know that, a day late and a dollar short, I did get my “Getting to Know Me” post up today 🙂

    Reply
  15. lollthompson

    And a beautiful sunrise it is Anita!! 🙂 Love the soft colors and the pretty grasses blowing in the wind. Great design with the large sponged panel in the background. Loll xx

    Reply
  16. Brenda

    This is a beautiful card Anita! I love the pretty colors you have used for this one and your silhouette is so pretty. I so love to look at silhouettes in the evening outside. And your card makes me feel like I’m right out there with the view. Hugs, Brenda

    Reply
  17. c

    Elegant, classy and truly exquisite! Your grasses at sunset should be framed…perhaps a series of grasses at dawn, afternoon, and sunset…three little images set in a single frame with three apertures. Ohhhh…now that would be a wonderful gift!! Love this! Hugs~c

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

