Time Out DT #40, NBUS #5, SSS Monday 14/9

Hello!  This next fortnight at Time Out, we have a fantastic ‘CASE … With Your Own Twist’ challenge … our designer is the supremely talented, delightful, one and only Tracey McNeely of In My Creative Opinion …. yep, really!  Tracey has given us the most delicious card to CASE … it’s below … you can see how much I loved it by how I’ve shamelessly copied CASEd it!

Time Out DT 40Time Out… and here’s Tracey’s glorious card … see what I mean about *ahem* CASEing?

See the similarities??  Well, there were a few twists in my version … trimmed out and layered up  Papertrey‘s Circle Scribbles for my flower … embossed in WOW Silver Pearl EP rather than white (my NBUS … a recent win!) … blinged with tiny pearls … sentiment also blinged (with black pearls) … and the panel popped up onto the card base.

How will Tracey‘s card inspire you … the soft colours, vellum, heat embossing … and what will be your twist?  Where ever your CASE-ing creativity takes you, we’d love it if you played along!  There’s inspiration galore over on the Time Out blog … from our talented Guest Designer Stempelfrida and from our own wonderful DT … hope to see you in the gallery!

I’m linking my card up with a couple of challenges …

NBUS – Anything Goes … lovely Darnell’s awesome challenge … if you haven’t checked it out and played along … GO … you really need to see djkardkreations … your world will not be complete without a visit!  Oh, my NBUS was the Silver Pearl EP from WOW.

SSS Monday – Love This Technique … my second entry … again using heat embossing … I never tire of the magic!

Thanks so much for coming by, your visits and comments are always a joy!  Anita 🙂

          Simon Monday Challenge Blog

39 thoughts on “Time Out DT #40, NBUS #5, SSS Monday 14/9

  1. kerstin462kesu

    Very elegant. Love it! NBUS – a new one for me, and VERY useful. Have to introduce it to the Swedish stamping society ;). Have you used the EP on vellum or what? It looks a bit semitransparent. Full marks from me!

    Reply
  2. serendipitydragonfly

    A gorgeous CASE Anita – I just love both versions with that soft colour setting off the flowers.

    Hugs.

    Karen xxx

    Reply
  3. Geri G

    I’m happy to hear that I’m not the only one who never gets tired of seeing the powder morph into a beautiful glossy sheen right before my very eyes! STUNNING creation Anita! The PTI circle scribble images have been on ‘my list’ for quite some time. Thinking the time has finally come to bite the bullet and pay the shipping costs so that I can create beautiful images like you have on this card! I love the perfect smattering of black enamel dots!

    YEP – winner, winner, chicken dinner!

    Reply
  4. jmhave44

    I love the CASE, but you really did make this pretty one all your very own, with the twist on the flower & I really LOVE the silver pearl embossing. It just shimmers against that glowing background. Oh so lovely. TFS & Hugs

    Reply
  5. BarbGhig

    Beautiful CASE, Anita! I think using your Circle Scribbles is the perfect way to make it your own, and I love that you chose silver embossing! I love your mini pearls in the center, too! Thanks for your inspiration 🙂

    Reply
  6. conil

    Who cares if it’s a little close to the original, it’s gorgeous. Love the pearly embossing on that flower. Wow! Who knew it would make such a difference…apparently, you did.

    Reply
  7. Kara Lynne

    It would be difficult to resist copying Tracey’s card! Your card is indeed all your own with the layering and pearls. The scribbles as a flower is in itself beautiful!

    Reply
  8. cmayne

    Though you’ve drawn inspiration from Tracey’s lovely creation, you’ve created a fresh design with your scribble circle flowers (which I’ll likely case because I do have the dies…*grin*…then we’ll talk about ‘shameless copying!). The pearls, the embossing…sophisticated and elegant. Guess I’d better make friends with my vellum…hmmmmm….
    Hugs~c

    Reply
  9. Joyce M.

    I know what you mean about trying to resist just making Tracey’s card exactly. Your version is stunning, and I like the little twists you made to keep it your own. Your pearl flower center is so very pretty and I never thought of using those scribbled circles like you did.

    Reply
  10. Gerrina

    Love the way you did the background in the same shape as the flower! I didn’t came up with another idea, tried two that (and that is rarely) ended up in the bin and gave up…
    Enjoy the wekend, Hugs, Gerrina

    Reply
  11. Marisela Delgado

    Hola, Anita! What a great card!! You can never go wrong with vellum. I just have one question. What type of adhesive do you use to attach vellum to your card projects? I can’t find anything that doesn’t show through. Thanks. Again, great card!

    Reply
  12. Bev

    Hey sweet friend! I was very blessed in today’s mail. Thank you for that!! And I’m guessing, because I haven’t read the above comments, that Tracey loved your tribute/CASE of her card. Yours is quite lovely. Those scribbley flowers on vellum is amazing. I love this card. Yep, sure do!! Missing you tons and tons. bisous and hugs

    Reply
  13. Jill V

    So gorgeous Anita! I love the silver pearl embossing powder and the little pearl embellishments – they create such an elegant feel! Hugs, Jill

    Reply
  14. Shona Chambers

    I know what you mean about Tracey’s card. I was stumped for a while because I couldn’t think of anything as gorgeous as what she had created!!! Love those scribble flowers and the pearl embossing powder has such a wonderful sheen. Have just linked up my reminder card and tried to do something a little different but still found myself white embossing vellum……

    Reply
  15. Tracey McNeely

    Anita my sweet friend, can you see me blushing from across the pond? You card is so gorgeous, i love that you used the Silver Pearl EP and those tiny white pearls in the centre are so so pretty. Thank you for letting me be you CASE at Time Out this month–xoxo

    Reply
  16. Bobby

    I never thought of using my Scribbles for this CASE, Anita. They look wonderful over the inky background. I used Silver Pearl embossing powder on my card, too. Great minds. 😉

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.