Time Out DT #61 Mid Challenge Reminder, Happy Little Stampers Dies – July, Just Us Girls #351, SSS Work it Wednesday – June, Winnie & Walter – Join in to Win

Hello …. bonjour!  Hope your week’s been a sunshiny one!  We’re about half way through our ‘Inspired by Words’ challenge at Time Out … ‘Wherever you go, no matter the weather, always bring your own sunshine’, and I’m popping in with another sun filled card.  If your week’s been lacking in enough warm yellow rays (of all kinds), help yourself to some here …

Time Out DT 61RTime Out

A white card panel, sponged with a sunny halo of Squeezed Lemonade and Mustard Seed Distress Inks, cut with a Winnie & Walter die, and stamped with a supplementary sentiment from Avery Elle.  It was  sprinkled with water and blotted, I added white, platinum and silver splatters, and sprayed the whole thing with a drift of shimmer spray.  The inner portions of the letters were adhered flat to the card base and the panel was popped up on foam tape.  How would you like a glance at all that gentle shimmer …

Time Out DT 61R DetailHave you been inspired by this delicious phrase yet?  You can use any or all of the words as a jumping off point for your creativity … and we’d love to see you in the gallery!  All the details are over at the Time Out blog, along with creative cards galore from our fabulous DT and our super talented Guest Designer, Sue from Foleys Friend … hope to see you there!

I’m playing along at …

Happy Little Stampers Dies – Anything Goes

Just Us Girls – Spongeing

SSS Work It Wednesday – Dies or Stencils

Winnie & Walter – Join in to Win

Thanks so much for coming by, your visits and comments are always a joy!  Anita 🙂

                  

workitwedbanner

 

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

36 thoughts on “Time Out DT #61 Mid Challenge Reminder, Happy Little Stampers Dies – July, Just Us Girls #351, SSS Work it Wednesday – June, Winnie & Walter – Join in to Win

  1. Sue

    Lovely and sunny, Anita! We are lacking in yellow sunny rays here, our “great British summer” has been somewhat damp and cool so far.

    Reply
  2. Jeanne

    What a lovely, sunshiny card, Anita! I really like that hello die shape, the sunshiney yellow and those shimmery shimmers. It all comes together to make such a happy card!! 🙂

    Reply
  3. chriss58

    Beautiful halo effect, Anita! Truly delicious ❤️ Those splatters are gorgeous, too, along with the shimmer! Love this 😊😘 bisous and hugs, mon Amie !

    Reply
  4. Lisa Kind

    Love this card Anita! Great sunny color and beautiful shimmer! Thanks for playing with Just Us Girls!

    Reply
  5. cmayne

    Your sunshiny, shimmery, glimmery card is such a lovely Hello; smiles guaranteed (based on the bright one I’m wearing in seeing this gem). Gorgeous!!
    Hugs~c

    Reply
  6. conil

    Once again, you were right (does that ever get old?), this card has my name written all over it, yellow being a strong feature. Even if it is extra warm (it’s in the 100’s, here) it makes me smile. Love the shimmery, citrus-y, happy goodness reaching out and encompassing my soul. Thank you for sharing because it made my day, my friend

    Reply
  7. BarbGhig

    Love how you added a burst of sunshine to this card, Anita! Such a great idea to use the negative on this word die, and your splatters are the perfect touch! I’m sure this beauty will bring a ray of sunshine to the lucky recipient 🙂

    Reply
  8. kimheggins

    Fabulous…just fabulous my dear! So love all that beautiful yellow and all the wonderful sparkles! Miss you lots.

    Reply
  9. hobbitnoll

    This is so fun!! I LOVE the negative die cutting with that fabulous ink blending on the front. So happy!

    Reply
  10. Brenda Lawrence

    This card is hot, hot, hot Anita! I can feel the hot sun beating down on me. lol I love this card Anita, it is so bright and fun! Who doesn’t love sunshine and we have been having some great sunshine here in my neck of the world. Your splatters are in the perfect colors, love how they look and I love the way you did your sentiments. Looks like I need to CAS this card for Bret when he goes back to school. Hugs, Brenda

    Reply
  11. lollthompson

    Very creative design Anita. This is one happy card that will brighten someone’s day. Great job! xx

    Reply
  12. Clelie

    What a beautiful spot of cheer! I really like the popped-up and recessed part of the word “hello”!

    Reply
  13. susannev2014

    Your card is a pure delight with all that shimmer and those splatters and the sunny color! Thank you for sending us all some sunshine through the world wide web! I adore that phrase and would love to play but I have almost no time to create right now (and I’m not happy about that)!
    Hope you are enjoying your weekend,
    Susanne

    Reply
  14. Nonni

    Great idea with the die cut and your sponging truly is like sunshine itself! Fun card with lots of summery feel! xxx

    Reply
  15. Petra

    Oh, all that shimmer is just great, Anita and I love all the splatters!!! This is such a great sunshiny card – love the bright yellow!!!! Such a clever idea to have the cut out parts of the letters on the card front and the panel on foam tape!!!! This is such a sweet card to send for a special friend – it will turn any day into a great and wonderful day!!! So lovely, my friend!!!
    Have a great week!!!
    Hugz

    Reply
  16. jmhave44

    I’d been doing good for about a week with buying no dies! Then I see this one (and how you’ve used it!) and my resolve is weakening. Love this sunny hello cutaway, so very CAS but loads of impact with the vivid yellow and spatters. So cheering. TFS & Hugs

    Reply
  17. Cornelia (fun stamping)

    Could have sworn that I had left a comment already…. love this sunny, delightful little work of art!

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.