Time Out DT #82,Addicted to Stamps & More #239, Happy Little Stampers Dies – April, SSS Wednesday – 26 April, SSS Work It Wednesday – April

Hello … bonjour!  We’re starting a fabulous new challenge at Time Out this morning … this time round our theme is Flowers … with the optional twist of using the kissing technique.  Here’s where I went with it …

Time Out       

A Winnie & Walter die cut scalloped panel, stamped with a gorgeous image and sentiment from Uniko, coloured with coloured pencils, Glossy Accented over the yellow flower heads and black dots and finished off with a scattering of tiny enamel dots round the sentiment.  Voilà!

Where will our theme take you … will you simply stamp, as I did … or will you play with our optional twist and add some kissed stamping to your card?  Whichever way you choose, we’d love to see you in our gallery!  We’re sponsored this fortnight by Happy Little Stampers (thanks, Kylie!), who are offering a $15 GC to a randomly drawn twister … so why not get kissing!  As usual, our overall winner, as voted for by the DT, will be invited to guest design with us in a future challenge.  All the details are over at the Time Out blog … along with heaps of delicious creative ideas from our fabulous DT … do go and have a meander if you haven’t already!

I’m joining it at …

Addicted to Stamps & More – Clean & Simple

Happy Little Stampers Dies – Anything Goes

SSS Wednesday – Anything Goes

SSS Work It Wednesday – April Showers Bring May Flowers

Hope your week is going along wonderfully … Happy Thursday!  Thanks so much for coming by, your visits and comments are always a joy!  Anita 🙂

         
         workitwedbanner

Save

40 thoughts on “Time Out DT #82,Addicted to Stamps & More #239, Happy Little Stampers Dies – April, SSS Wednesday – 26 April, SSS Work It Wednesday – April

  1. Sandie

    I tried to comment earlier but don’t think it went through! CAS perfection and fab placement of sentiment. You are so good with the glossy accents, I just can’t master it x

    Reply
  2. Jeanne

    Delightful card, Anita! That image is lovely and you’ve colored it beautifully. The sentiment is so sweet and so true! Thank you for sharing! 🙂

    Reply
  3. Geri G

    Clean and simple……ahhhhhhhh! You’ve chosen the perfect colors for this sweet image! My fav though are the wee black dots that you added around the flower image- the perfect addition to your design!

    Reply
  4. Bev

    I love this card. That Uniko stamp is just lovely!! …Not to mention your coloring of it. Such a pretty CAS card. The white scalloped panel really sets it off with your blue base showing. Simply fabulous once again, dear friend. Missing you every day and thinking of you too!! : ) xoxo

    Reply
  5. Brenda Lawrence

    Oh my, this is a beautiful card Anita! I so love that flower image and I love the way you have colored it! I can’t tell when people use colored pencils or Copics, ya’ll are just too good at coloring!!! Love the beautiful colors and blending you got on this image. The black dots finish off this card perfectly. Love that scallop mat too, so beautiful is this whole card! Hugs, Brenda

    Reply
  6. izzyscrap

    Another fabulous card Anita ! I love this stamp set, I have it too but it’s still NBUS for me ! And you’re right, it’s the ideal stamp to combine with colour pencils ! Your colouring is superb and I love the CAS look of this card ! And what a gorgeous sentiment, isn’t it ? Thanks for sharing this beauty and for inspiring one more time !
    Bises

    Reply
  7. conil

    Sweet, simple, perfect…clean and lovely take on the challenge. What I really love is the scalloped border…makes those exquisitely colored flowers pop even more.

    Reply
  8. Michele F

    Your darling stamped flowers are kissed with love, I can tell! I tried the kissing thing once … took me days to get that Tuxedo Black off of my lips!!!! xx
    =]

    Reply
  9. Cornelia (fun stamping)

    This delicate stamp fits the scalloped card base perfectly! Did you kiss it? I hope you did – looks like it deserves it 😉 Beautiful, as always!

    Reply
  10. Nonni

    So pretty, Anita! I love your positioning of the stamp and sentiment, “center down”, looks fab and I want to try it too! Great coloring and so happy color choices!

    Reply
  11. Kim Heggins

    Simply beautiful card Miss Anita…love your sweet flowers. Thank you so much for playing along with us at ATSM!

    Reply
  12. born57

    Simply beautiful and so beautifully framed with the scalloped edge! Hope you are doing well , Anita! I think of you often but don’t get to your blog enough 😦

    Reply
  13. Estelle TBT

    Anita, ta carte est magnifique !!!
    J’adore ces fleurs stylisėes et la jolie colorisation que tu as faite.
    C’est une parfaite carte CAS. Bravo !
    Bises.

    Reply
  14. susannev2014

    You have created such a lovely CAS card! Love this delicate stamp and the colors you chose!

    Reply
  15. Jill Vickers

    So pretty Anita! I love that stamp and sentiment – and the way you have coloured them so softly! Wonderful CAS card!

    Reply
  16. Deepti Aggarwal

    Beautiful Card Anita..Love its simplicity..Thank you so much for joining us at Happy Little Stampers – Anything goes with dies Challenge. Hugs xx Deepti Aggarwal

    Reply
  17. Shona Chambers

    I’m a bit behind (what a surprise!!) but just wanted to pop in and say hi and tell you how much I love this card. Those flowers are gorgeous and love the flower colours with the oh so gorgeous aqua card stock. Genius!!

    Reply
  18. hobbitnoll

    What a fabulous image!! LOVE the clean and simple design. Your coloring is fantastic. Beautiful design!

    Reply
  19. Claire A

    I love that sentiment – might be one I have to put on my wishlist. A beautifully CAS card – the scalloped edge adds such an elegant detail!

    Reply
  20. cmayne

    Isn’t this Uniko image a delight to work with…and you’ve brought it to life in a most lovely fashion! Soooo pretty! Did you know that Bev now has dies for this set? On my wish list!
    Hugs~c

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.