A Little Monochrome … And Some Watercolouring

Hello … bonjour!  Hope your weekend has been a great one … and that you’ve had chance to spend some of it creating.  I had a bit of time to play … and have four cards to share … first up, something rather crisp and clean …

A panel stamped with Papertrey‘s Doodlie-Do flowers and leaves and coloured with Promarkers … all in various grey tones.  The sentiment is also from Papertrey, the happy was embossed, the birthday was die cut twice and stacked.  I might add some bling or shine to the panel … it seems a little naked as is!

I’m playing along at (all the badges are at the bottom) …

Papertrey Make It Monday – Monochrome Colour Pop

Seize The Birthday – Anything Goes

SSS Monday – Happy Birthday … congratulations to the SSSM team on seven fabulous years!

The Flower Challenge – Focus on Background Stamping

Next, something with a little more colour …

This is a panel from my Lake House stash (thanks to Ardyth I think) … masked/stamped with the Mondo Peony from Essentials By Ellen.  I watercoloured it with my Zigs, stamped a sentiment from Avery Elle, did a little Black Soot DI splattering, scattered on some Lucy’s Little Jewels and adhered it flat to a card base.

This is heading to (all the badges are at the bottom) …

Essentials By Ellen Mix It Up Challenge – Avery Elle

Happy Little Stampers Watercolour – Bloom Optional Twist

Seize The Birthday – Anything Goes

SSS Monday – Happy Birthday

ETA:  Thanks to a prompt from my lovely friend Barb, I’m also linking the above card up at

Addicted to CAS – One Layer

Here’s something else flowery and watercolour-y …

Concord & 9th blooms, white heat embossed and watercoloured with Zigs, in soft summery shades, with a sentiment from Recollections (a gift from the lovely Barb when we met last year during her visit to France).

This is going over to (all the badges are at the bottom) …

Carte Maniak –  Embossage Blanc et Aquarelles/White Embossing with Watercolours

Fusion – Inspiration (below) … I used the soft colours of the markers

Happy Little Stampers Watercolour – Bloom Optional Twist

Where Creativity Meets C9 – Anything Goes (celebrating two awesome years of Concord & 9th)

Finally this evening, you’ve probably seen the Simply Graphic die delights that Maria has been showcasing … if not, go, right now … I’ll wait till you get back … they’re here, here and here.  Told ya … now, wasn’t that worth the detour?  So, I happened to mention in a comment that I share Maria’s love of this stylish company … and how the SG page in my wish book includes practically the whole line … and she promptly sent me a whole selection of delicious cuts.  Merci mille fois, encore, Maria!  This is the second card I’ve made with them (you’ll notice it has some similarities to one of those you’ve just seen over at Maria’s place) … not posted the first yet …

A panel of smooshed-with-Zigs watercolour paper, trimmed to size, acting as a bright backdrop for those swoonable SG abstract flowers.  The sentiment is from Winnie & Walter (I used a white gel pen for the ‘i’ as it fell perfectly over the stem) … and the frame is another of the goodies from my SG envelope (slightly reduced in size).

This little pretty is joining in the fun at (all the badges are at the bottom)  …

Addicted to Stamps & More – Clean & Simple

CAS on Friday – Birthday

Muse – Anita’s Inspiration … below, I reversed the bloom/background

Seize The Birthday – Anything Goes

SSS Monday – Happy Birthday

That’s it from me for the weekend … might be back in a couple of days … if not, I’ll see you on Thursday for a new and fun challenge at Time Out!  Anita 🙂

                   

          Banner-MIX-it         
          For your blog          Pour afficher sur vos blogs ;)

            

Challenge 12
NB:  Where Creativity Meets C9 … badge shows in draft, but no matter what I do, it doesn’t show up in the post!  If you can shed any light, I’d be grateful!  Anita:)

Save

Save

45 thoughts on “A Little Monochrome … And Some Watercolouring

  1. Darnell J Knauss

    Mmm, mmm, mmm, what delicious summloverly card designs, Anita!! I love the simplicity of the first one with your beautiful homemade pp, the pretty pastel and warm colors of your florals in numbers two and three, and the vibrant explosive rainbow hues of outstander number four!! I am so happy that you are finding time to make and share more of your card art with us!! LYAMYMAAWYAMW!! Hugs, Darnell

    Reply
  2. Christine Smith

    Ooh loving all these of these! Love the greys and blue of the first one, a very peaceful card. Two beautiful watercolour beauties and I love the ‘pow’ the fourth one has with those stunning bright colours and awesome die cut – amazing!

    Reply
  3. scrapperatheart

    I couldn’t begin to tell you the last time I was able to make four cards in one sitting. Of course I am the worlds slowest stamper, as I have been told. LOL These are all so nice Anita! Love the turquoise and grey combo, the second card is a real beauty too! Your zig coloring is fabulous! The last one has such a great background to showcase the abstract flowers. So appreciate you being in our gallery at Seize the Birthday! Heart Hugs!

    Reply
  4. Jen W.

    You’ve been a busy lady, Miss Anita!! I love all four of these beauties but especially the first and last. That blue sentiment is fabulous paired with the grey! Your Zig rainbow is scrumptious and I love that bold black die cut against it. I’d seen those cards of Maria’s and loved them. Now I’m going to have to go check out Simply Graphic which I know is very dangerous… Big hugs!

    Reply
  5. born57

    So many beautiful cards, Anita! Love the one you made for C &9th looks like we both decided to watercolor! The last card has such a beautifully blended background ! The lake house bloom is also stunning ! So nice to see you have had some fun craft time!

    Reply
  6. lollthompson

    Four gorgeous cards, Anita. Love the design of the first with the tones of gray and hit of blue for the sentiment. So beautiful! And your watercoloured flower cards are so pretty and delicate. Great watercolouring skills!! And the last is so fun and dramatic with the smooshed background and black die-cuts. Love the bold, artsy style of these dies! xx

    Reply
  7. Željka

    Awesome set of cards you made,you little busy bee,love them all and my favorite is with that bright,striking rainbow colors and siluete stamp…Thank you for joining us at ATSM CHALLENGE,this week,hope to see you again
    Željka DT xx

    Reply
  8. Sarah Gray

    Fabulous! It is ages since I visited and when I do I am treated to 4 gorgeous creations AND to the beautiful dies from Simply Graphic 🙂 I have paid their site a visit and am officially smitten. Love the grey and Aqua of your first card – so stylish and the beautiful watercolouring on your Concord and 9th blooms. The stylised blooms in silhouette against your vibrant inky background look very cool and those peonies are sumptuous. Gorgeous designs. I hope all is good with you x

    Reply
  9. ladybug

    Just love your cards and the one for “white embossing and watercoloring” challenge is really pretty.
    Thanks for coming and play with CarteManiak.Hope you’ll comme back soon!

    Reply
  10. Gerrina

    Wow a treat for the eyes! Love the gray-blue combo on the first and all the beautiful flower stamping and colouring, but my favorite is the last one; love the colours on that one!! Enjoy the week!

    Reply
  11. Pimprenelle38

    I love all of your wonderful cards ! The watercolored ones, especially, are very pretty et delicate and I love the contrast between the vibrant background and the black blooms on the last one ! Thanks a lot for playing with us at Carte Maniak !

    Reply
  12. Jeanne

    Oh wow, Anita! What a visual delight! I really like your cards (and that you were able to crank out four). Each one is special and unique and so very pretty. The simplicity of the first is lovely. The florals on the rest are so striking. The soft circle looks almost chalked. The vibrancy of the final card makes me smile. Excellent work! 🙂 Have a happy day!

    Reply
  13. onecraftystamper

    Gorgeous cads, Anita! Each one has a lovely unique style! Thanks for sharing your wonderful birthday cards with us at Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge! Hugs, Maura

    Reply
  14. ardythpr1

    REALLY? You HAPPENED to have stamped a EH/AE panel almost a year ago and remembered it for the challenge! That is so awesome and the card is beautiful! Glad I could contribute in a small way! lol! Also loving your take on the Muse, of course! Thanks for joining us this week!

    Reply
  15. Rosemary D

    you weren’t kidding when you said you had been busy creating, anita!! another fabulous set of designs!! beautiful watercoloring and bold clean designs all in one spot!!

    Reply
  16. TaeEun

    Wow! you’ve been busy over the weekend, Anita!!! All fabulous and pretty! But my favorites are the first and the last one! The stamped background in gray is so elegant, something I want to CASE! And the bold and colorful contrast on the last card is fabulous! It was definitely worth visiting Maria’s post! Thank you so much for Joining at The Flower Challenge and Seize the Birthday!

    Reply
  17. conil

    First let me say, “Good Golly Miss Anita”. You need a diamond studded tiara. Guess I know what you’ve been doing lately. Beginning with number 1-Don’t you dare add anything to that gorgeous, clean card. It’s ideally suited to any recipient just as it is. 2-Your coloring knocked off any socks I ever hope to wear in the future…a clear winner, in my book. 3-Another floral masterpiece that will appeal to any nature loving human. 4-Gaaaah, (hold me down!) You’ve honored Maria’s creations and diecuts by this incredible little masterpiece. I was totally floored by this one…the colors, attention to detail (a white i) makes me flip out completely. Currently, I’m on inspiration overload…don’t know what to do first.
    Sorry can’t solve your badge problem…I’m a total idiot when it comes to computer stuff.
    Hugs, mon amie.

    Reply
  18. BarbGhig

    Ditto what everyone has said so far, especially Coni!
    Such a GORGEOUS collection of cards, Anita! I love how you played with a variety of gray inks on the first one…IMO there is no need to add anything to this card! Also, I am so impressed with how you played with your Zig markers…Wow! You’ve done an amazing job blending them to create shadows and dimension with your magical skills 🙂 Of course, it’s hard to choose, but if I had to, my fave is your last card…the contrast of the black blooms with your background just takes my breath away…Love it!
    I just wanted to mention that you are welcome to add your 2nd card to the current ATCAS challenge for the theme ‘One Layer Card’ ~
    http://addictedtocas.blogspot.com/2017/08/addicted-to-cas-challenge-117-one-layer.html

    Reply
  19. Anna-Karin

    These cards are all gorgeous Anita! And so different from each other. I love the soft color combination on the top one and all the watercoloring on the others. Thank you so much for celebrating with us at the Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge Blog!!

    Reply
  20. cat craig

    Your birthday cards are lovely Anita. The pop of aqua on your first goes so nicely with the gray flowers panel. Those dramatic silhouette blooms are beautiful against your framed beautifully colored backdrop. The two middle bloom cards have such wonderful lush coloring. Such a stand out grouping of cards!

    Reply
  21. Mac Mable

    Love the colour combination of the first card, subtle shades of grey with the pop of pretty blue…nope doesn’t need any more added to it…naked is good! x The second card is so pretty and also so contemporary with how you’ve coloured it, the font choice of the sentiment and those splats x What a delicate and pretty third card x Love the creativity and how you reversed Anita’s Muse card. The black flower pods just pop against the pretty background. Thank you for the inspiration in all four gorgeous and creative cards x When a badge etc doesn’t work with blogger a message comes up at the top offering to ‘fix’ it and I was brave enough one time to let it do it for me and then the badge appeared…don’t know if that has helped? x

    Reply
  22. Anita

    Wow, what creativity, Anita! Loving all of these! The grey/blue is so crisp and fresh, the bold blooms with the gentle black splatters is just gorgeous, the watercoloured floral circle is so pretty, great work with your zigs. And I love how you flipped the rainbow and panel of my card, and wowsers those Simply Graphic dies are fabulous!
    Thanks so much for playing along at Muse this week, Anita x

    Reply
  23. Sandy M

    What a wonderful collection of cards! Each so beautiful, especially your smooshed-with-Zigs background! So glad you joined us at Seize the Birthday, Anita!

    Reply
  24. Claire A

    Wow Anita – you’ve been crafting up a storm my friend! Madame Mojo must well and truly be home! Love the simplicity of the first, especially that bold, blue sentiment and those beautifully watercoloured blooms are a true masterpiece. You’ve created such a soft, pretty look for the Fusion card and I’m totally loving the bold, black die cuts on the last. Thanks for playing along at Fusion!

    Reply
  25. Carol Steedman

    Another gorgeous collection of cards Anita – you are really on a roll! I love how you use flowers so differently on each card, and your choice of colours is amazing.
    Thanks for sharing with us at Happy Little Stampers and I hope you will join us again soon.
    Hugs
    Carol x

    Reply
  26. susannev2014

    What a lovely quartet of beautiful cards! My favorite is the last one – rainbow colors with a bold and modern die! Yeah, thanks to Maria I also fell in love with this company…

    Reply
  27. Lindsey

    Oh, my! Your creativity was in full force this cardmaking session. With each card I kept thinking “This is my favorite. No, this is my favorite…no, this is my favorite.” I love each so differently. The beautiful blooms of the second are a standout, but the silhouette on the last with the gorgeous color background is fabulous, too. Your C9 card is lovely…such beautiful watercoloring!!! And what a delight to see you link up for our Where Creativity Meets C9 Challenge. And the grey flowers paired with the bright turquoise sentiment make such a statement. An absolute feast for the eyes. PS Did you see you won the N&T gift certificate on Debby Hughes’ blog? Woo Hoo!!!

    Reply
  28. Sharron Gregory

    All are so fabulous, Anita! Your first card with the wonderful grays is gorgeous and doesn’t need a thing more. Beautiful watercoloring on the others and I love the colors. Your peonies are gorgeous and the silhouette design is fantastic!

    Reply
  29. hobbitnoll

    You are so prolific!! These are stunning!! Can you send me some mojo? Mine seems to have disappeared!! I love all of these pretty cards but I think my favorite is the peonies!!

    Reply
  30. Michele F

    From the gorgeous grey doodles, to that splendid silhouette… Anita! How I’ve missed these lovelies, I’ll never know … blame it on the email-man! and, oh my – gorgeous peonies- perfectly painted! LOve!
    =]

    Reply
  31. Bobby

    So much loveliness on one blog post, Anita. The colorful flowers, or in the case of the last one colorful background behind the wonderful graphic silhouette, are beautiful but that gray toned Doodler took my breath away.

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

