CASology #63 (Autumn), CAS-ual Fridays #115 (Fall Colours and a Leaf), Addicted to CAS #23 (Autumn/Fall), Paper Smooches SPARKS 23/9 (Picture Perfect), Simon Says Stamp, Insider Online Card Class

Monsieur Mojo ran away from home this week … think he was fed up of trying to work in an exhausted brain … so he left.  This morning he came back and took up residence again.  It’s taken him a while this afternoon, but all credit to him … he’s come up with a card that’s so amiable it’ll be happy in lots of environments …

CASology 63, CFC 115, ATCAS 23, PSS 23-9, SSSW 25-9, SSS, Insider OCC

and here’s the inside …

CASology 63, CFC 115, ATCAS 23, PSS 23-9, SSSW 25-9, SSS, Insider OCC Open

           

         

Simon Wednesday Challenge Blog          Simon Says Stamp Blog

I was inspired by Ardyth’s DT card at CASology … that wonderful cascade of leaves and those gorgeous colours … so I did something similar.  My leaves are slightly different in that as well as tumbling down the card, they tumble from summer greens to autumn oranges and reds.  I stamped the same colours round the edges of the base card, to mirror the change of seasons on the leaf panel, and added the sentiment in Expresso Truffle.   All the stamps are from Paper Smooches … the leaf is one of those easily overlookable little images in Vogue Abode.

As a rule, that would be my card done, but not at the moment.  I enrolled on my first Online Card Class a short while ago (Insider) and it’s been going on this week … mostly without me (given M Mojo’s absence and the lack of functioning brain).  However, I have seen a few of the videos … they’re awesome … stunning and clever ideas for taking your design to the inside of the card.  So I’m putting what I’ve learned so far into practice here in a very small way … having tumbled, the leaves are all now in a neat pile in the bottom corner … and I added a little more gratitude with a supplementary sentiment.  I wanted to add ‘thanks piles’  but don’t have a stamp like that … and anyway, I wouldn’t want anyone to misinterpret a message like that … I know you wouldn’t at all, but imagine, the very thought.

I did say this card would fit in well in so many places … so it’s going on a bit of a tour … CASology – Autumn, CAS-ual Fridays – Fall Colours and a Leaf, Addicted to CAS – Autumn/Fall, Paper Smooches Sparks – Picture Perfect, Simon Says Stamp Wednesday – Anything Goes, Simon Says Stamp – Stamptember, Insider Online Card Class Gallery … phew!

I’m making the most of MM’s continued presence so should be back later with another card …  for now I’m starting the linking marathon!  Thanks so much for coming by, your visits and comments are always a joy!  Anita 🙂

32 thoughts on “CASology #63 (Autumn), CAS-ual Fridays #115 (Fall Colours and a Leaf), Addicted to CAS #23 (Autumn/Fall), Paper Smooches SPARKS 23/9 (Picture Perfect), Simon Says Stamp, Insider Online Card Class

  1. baileyrosy

    HI ANITA, LOOKS LIKE YOUR MOJO IS BACK ! FAB CARD LOVE IT BOTH INSIDE AND OUT AND THOSE AUTUMN COLOURS ARE TERRIC. THANKS SO MUCH FOR JOINING US AT ATCAS AND GOOD LUCK.

    MARIE

    Reply
  2. c

    WOW – not only is your homework perfectly executed (I agree: Insider Class was awesome!), but fitting it into all those challenges is a sestet of fabulous! Your cascading leaves, falling into a pile inside your card is truly lovely, Anita. I so admire your skill with *cas* which I just can’t wrap my head around. You’re inspiration here has me thinking about trying yet again…maybe! Great to see Mr. Mojo’s return – and he announced it with pizzazz! Looking forward to what comes next, once the linking marathon is wrapped up! Enjoy your Sunday!
    c

    Reply
  3. Ardyth

    Stunning – love the transition from the green to the orange – a perfect parallel to the transition from summer to winter! Thanks for joining us at CASology this week!

    Reply
  4. Bev

    I’d give you an A+. This is wonderful. Love the graduated leaf color. Mr. Mojo came running back, full of wonderful ideas. Absolutely gorgeous. Love, love, love this!

    Reply
  5. lollthompson

    Hi Anita. Your cascading leaves are absolutely gorgeous. I love how you’ve shown the change of time … going from summer to autumn – so creative. And the matching frame is genius!! Love it! Loll xx

    Reply
  6. wienerhoneymooners

    The falling leaves are so beautiful with the coordinating wonderfully inked back ground layer.. Ahhhhhh a breath of fall air! Thanks so much for joining us this week in the Autumn fun this week at CASology!

    Reply
  7. Cathy R

    This is such a clever idea Anita, love the colour change in the falling leaves and the matching bg. with the heap of leaves inside! Beautiful card, Cathy x

    Reply
  8. Shirley-bee

    Love the ombré effect of the leaves from summer to autumn, and the coordinating background border. And nice to see you’re looking after your innards 😉 (I’ve been neglecting mine again.)

    Reply
  9. Jenny M

    Well Mr Mojo has done you proud…I love the colour gradient in those tumbling leaves, clever take on the Sparks photo inspiration too :0) and the pile of leaves on the inside is just the job to complete the picture!!
    Thanks for playing along with us at PS Sparks this week :0)
    jenny x

    Reply
  10. Rosemary D

    so glad that your mojo returned anita for this is a gorgeous, gorgeous card! so beautifully designed… thanks so much for playing along with CASology!

    Reply
  11. Jen W.

    Glad Mr. Mojo returned and helped you create this beauty! My mojo did a runner last week too but one of your cards gave me some inspiration for my CAS(E) This Sketch card…

    Reply
  12. Jocelyn Olson

    Oooo…Anita, your mojo looks like it’s back! the card is gorgeous!! I LOVE the inking and the gradient. The inside is fabulous (wasn’t that a great class?). Such a pretty card! Thanks for joining us at Paper Smooches SPARKS!

    Reply
  13. Joyce M.

    This is just beautiful, and I am so glad that your M. Mojo is back. I seriously doubt he had gone anywhere far–perhaps just down to the corner for a cafe au lait and croissant. Your falling leaves, and then little pile of leaves are just stunning.

    Reply
  14. Deepti

    wow !! this looks beautiful 🙂 what I love the most about ur card is how you have coordinated the colors on the border with the changing colors of leaves. Thank you so much for sharing with us at ATCAS !!

    Reply
  15. Jingle

    This is SO pretty! I love how your colors change on their way down the card! Thanks so much for playing along with us over at the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge!

    Reply
  16. Geri G

    Wow – this sweet little pretty just about escaped my attention…can’t let that happen!!!

    Love what you have created based on Ardyth’s card. I can almost feel the coolness in the air as the season changes from summer to fall…captured so beautifully in your falling leaves! The linen paper is divine with this theme! Once again, the inside of your card is just as beautiful as the front!

    …..saying it again….winner, winner…

    Reply
  17. Amy Kolling

    I love how your card base mimicks your cascading leaves!!!! Beautiful!!! Thanks so much for playing with CAS-ual Fridays!

    Reply
  18. Sav O'G

    OHHHH! I LOVE that you decorated the inside too! LOVE the beautiful colors and diag design! FAB card:) THANKS for joining in the fun with the Paper Smooches SPARKS Picture Perfect challenge ❤ Hope you will link up your creations this week (it's ANYTHING GOES!!!)!!!

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.