CASology #98 (Shine), Muse #70 (Vicki Dutcher), NBUS #1 (Friendship), Colour Me! #23 (Coastal Cabana), SSS Monday 2/6 (Magic)

I’m back!  This time with a shimmery, stripey, magical, friendly, monochromatic card …

CASology 98, Muse 70, NBUS 1, CMCC 23, SSSM 2-6

Yesterday, I had a fantastic Feedly fest and caught up with lots of what everyone’s been doing this week … including this card made by Kristie where she used a hanging word.  I was really taken with the idea so I’ve given it a go here.  I partially die cut a panel of paper with the ‘you’ (Mama Elephant letters), leaving the letters uncut at the top, and sliced through the remaining positive space at the join with a craft knife so that the word would hang down from the panel.  Strips and another ‘you’ were cut from pearlescent card and adhered over the white panel and word.  I stamped and silver embossed the sentiment (Technique Tuesday), trimmed the panel to size and popped it up on foam dots on the card base.

The sweet, talented, generous, humourous and thoroughly delightful Darnell is celebrating 500 followers this month … many congratulations, my friend … a perfect indication of how much you’re loved in our wonderful papercrafting community.  If you’re not already one of the 500, stop right now and go over to the Playhouse and sign up … you don’t want to miss being a follower for a moment longer!  I’ll wait.  To celebrate this amazing milestone, Darnell is hosting a fun challenge where we’re invited to join her using NBUS … Never Before Used Schtuff (a Darnellism!).  The theme is friendship and all the details are over at the Playhouse … another reason for a visit!  My NBUS here is the stamp set … Incredible by Technique Tuesday … I got it and one or two other goodies just as the creative go-slow in my brain started some weeks ago, so until today it hadn’t seen ink.

I’m also playing along with these challenges …

CASology – Shine (silver embossing and pearlescent card)

Muse – Vicki’s Inspirations (see below)

Colour Me! – Monochromatic Coastal Cabana

SSS Monday – Magic (heat embossing, the hanging die cut word … and Darnell!)

Off for a meander around the blogosphere … there may be more later!  Thanks so much for coming by, your visits and comments are always a joy!  Anita 🙂

                 

                    Simon Monday Challenge Blog

45 thoughts on “CASology #98 (Shine), Muse #70 (Vicki Dutcher), NBUS #1 (Friendship), Colour Me! #23 (Coastal Cabana), SSS Monday 2/6 (Magic)

  1. kimheggins

    Fabulous card Anita! I love those colors and your sweet sentiment and that silver embossing, wow! So much fabulousness in one card. Enjoy your day and can’t wait to see what you do next.

    Reply
  2. Bobby

    Should I say this card is fabulous? wonderful? awesome (not a word I usually use)? It is all those and more. Love the idea of the hanging word and the silver embossing does indeed shine.

    Reply
  3. Rosemary D

    what a cool card, anita!! fabulous take on the Colour Me! challenge… so happy to see you playing along this week!!

    Reply
  4. serendipitydragonfly

    Oh gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous Anita! I loved your inspiration card as well. This is a fabulous stamp set you’ve used and I love the fab embossing. I’m sitting on my hands at the moment waiting for inspiration to strike for my submission to Dippy’s (sorry Darnell’s!) new challenge – although I’m surprised it isn’t 5,000 rather than 500……………what a sweetheart she is. I always know if I’m feeling a bit down I can pop over to the playhouse for a while and come away with face ache from laughing so much!

    Hugs.

    Karen xxx

    Reply
  5. Anna-Karin

    Beautiful card! The silver embossing is perfect and so are the colours. Thank you so much for sharing some magic with us this week at Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge Blog!

    Reply
  6. Deepti

    This is such a unique and amazing take on the the muse card, I love the silver embossing and alternating white and blue strips, icing on the cake is the die cut YOU ! Love this

    Reply
  7. Ardyth

    You are the combination queen! This is so awesome – I love how the silver embossing looks on the stripey panel! So glad you joined us at CASology and Muse this week!

    Reply
  8. Geri G

    Well pal..I’d say that you definitely got the “Hang” of this technique! Hee hee!

    Love the silver embossed words with the blue & white! Hey – this would make a gorgeous Christmas card using festive/seasonal words!

    I’ve just been forced indoors by a nasty hail storm! Thankfully, I got all my pots moved under cover in time! Not sure about the bedding plants and my vehicle though!

    Reply
  9. djkardkreations

    I wish you would have put Vicki’s card on your post, Anita, so everyone could see at a glance how you ROCKED your CASE of her fabulous card! (Winner!!) I just love your take on it with your unique and graphic design, embossing, and hanging pronoun!! Bam, bam, and shazambam!!

    Thank you so, so much for your loving compliments! The feeling is mutual! Thank you, too, for your support of my little NBUS challenge. It took big pants for me to publish that and put myself out there, wondering if people would play. Phew! I know, that was silly. It’s been a real boost to see the reaction and have encouragement like yours to keep me going! Mwah! Big hugs, my friend! Darnell

    (PS I LOVED that closing line about SSS! I’m just so sure that the folks at Simon’s are going to consider me “magic!” NOT! Hahaha! You’re the best!)

    Reply
  10. Joyce M.

    Such a fabulous card. I love your shiny sentiments and the way you got that ‘you’ to hang down. Very cool. Thanks so much for playing along at CASology this week.

    Reply
  11. BarbGhig

    Oh, I really LOVE this card, Anita! The beautiful shade of blue and all the lovely sparkle is amazing! Love how you played with the sentiments, too! You did an awesome job combining all these challenges!

    Reply
  12. susannev2014

    That is a fabulous, wonderful, and awesome card! Love the hanging word, the shimmering stripes, and those cool scripty words!

    Reply
  13. Shona Chambers

    So glad to see your back!! And your back with a bang, this card is gorgeous!!! My favourite colour combo with silver looks amazing and must look into the ‘hanging word’ idea you described. I haven’t ‘come back’ yet but can feel the ideas starting to arrive. I hope your ideas keep coming thick and fast.

    Reply
  14. c

    Winning card in every way, Anita – not only the challenges, but for planting mega watt smiles (alllll over our faces!) of those of us fortunate to see this fabulous, wonderful, awesome YOU-infused card. Totally in love with this; it’s a show-stopping knockout!! WOW!! Hugs~c

    Reply
  15. Brenda

    Your card is fabulous Anita! I love the look of the “you” hang on the bottom. I saw a video that Jennifer McGuire did on this technique and I can’t wait to try it myself. Love your colors and that silver embossing too. I will certainly go check out Miss Darnell’s info and play along!! Hugs, Brenda

    Reply
  16. Jen W.

    This rocks, Anita! I thought of the Muse card immediately and love your take on it! Thanks for playing along with CASology this week!

    Reply
  17. Hayley Kew

    Very cool design! The silver looks great with the blue 🙂 Thank you so much for taking the time to share with us at Colour Me…! this week. We sure hope to see you again soon 🙂

    Reply
  18. shirley-bee

    Another fabulous creation, Anita – love the hanging word. Perfect card for all the challenges (especially Colour Me…! while I’m guesting 😉 !

    Reply
  19. Jasleen

    What a unique and special card this is! I love the alternating stripes,the silver embossing and the hanging YOU, Perfection!Thanks for sharing the technique. I always love visiting you, Anita. Have a great day! 🙂

    Reply
  20. Bobby

    Well aren’t you the sneaky one? You tell me I won but never mentioned your honorable mention. Congratulations! It is a wonderful cards.

    Reply
  21. Nicole F

    What a fab-u-lous card – love the colour combo (aqua is one of my favourite colours!). Amazing how you combine so many challenges! Nicole x

    Reply
  22. Petra

    Oh, another awesome creation, Anita!!!! I love the hanging ‘you’ and the silver embossed words!! So clever to have your embossed words flow from one stripe onto the next – it just adds to the total success of the card!! Great on combining all those challenges to create another lovely card!!!

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.