Less is More #137 (Get Well Soon), Addicted to CAS #22 (Get Well), Paper Smooches Sparks 16/9 (Purple, Teal, Lime Green, Grey), Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge 18/9 (STAMPtember)

There’s a brace of ‘Get Well Soon’ challenges this week … it’s the theme chosen by Chrissie and Jen for our one layer card at Less is More … and it’s also been picked by the lovely Sandie over at Addicted to CAS.  Oh good … a bit of challenge doubling.  But wait … it just so happens that I used Paper Smooches stamps for my card, and as the Paper Smooches Sparks challenge this week is a Cool Shades one, my colours are their colours … purple, teal, lime green and grey.  Challenge trebling then …

LIM 137, ATCAS 22, PSS 16-9

We'd love you to display our banner          Grab our Badge!

          Simon Wednesday Challenge Blog

ETA:  I forgot .. Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge is asking us to use something from the store this week to celebrate STAMPtember … I used Paper Smooches Healthy Vibes, so am submitting there too … quadrupling!

I love this little creature as it’s able to morph into different things … a while ago it made an appearance as an extraterrestrial (here) … this time it’s a germ … not sure what it might turn into next time.  Wish I was as versatile (in a non-germ way of course).

As well as taking the starring role during this performance, this little ‘thing’ had a walk-on part … as a mask, so I could get it’s buddies to float about in a crowd-like manner across the stage card.  Once the crowd got themselves settled, they were coloured with Promarkers, although for the extraverts among them that wasn’t enough.  The lime green ones insisted on hogging the limelight (naturally), so are sporting doodled spotty numbers instead of plain outfits.   They all have stickles added to their head-blobs (I was going to say antennae, but don’t know if germs have them … head-blobs seemed more appropriate) and the ‘feel better soon’ part of the sentiment nestles cosily between the tail-blobs of the final four.

Before I move on, has anyone read ‘A Million Chameleons’ by James Young … either themselves or to sons/daughters/nieces/nephews/grandchildren?  It’s the one that starts ‘a little chameleon all in vermilion,  danced alone in a garden pavilion’.  If you have (and it’s not toooo long ago), don’t these germs remind you of the illustrations of the chameleons?  If you haven’t, and you have little people to read to, try it … it’s charming and delighful.  I read it to my niece a million times when she was between two and four years old … it was high on her favorites list (and mine because we had so much fun together with it!).

Now … some exciting news.  Yesterday, my whelms were very definitely overed when I found I’d made it onto the ATCAS Wall of Fame … to be in the company of so many talented and inspiring card-makers … wow … I mean WOW!  Thank you so much Kylie, and the rest of the DT for such an honour … and for such a fun challenge … your hard work, creativity and enthusiasm is so appreciated 🙂

I’m looking forward to a browse round blogland a little later, to see who’s been inspired to do what, so may see you there.  In the meantime, thanks so much for coming by, your visits and comments are always a delight!  Anita 🙂

29 thoughts on “Less is More #137 (Get Well Soon), Addicted to CAS #22 (Get Well), Paper Smooches Sparks 16/9 (Purple, Teal, Lime Green, Grey), Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge 18/9 (STAMPtember)

  1. Cathy

    Such a fun card Anita! I love the head blobs and the tail blobs LOL! This would definitely cheer the recipient up 🙂 Cathy x

    Reply
  2. Ann

    Congratulations Anita on your induction into the wall of fame at ATCAS! Your limitless creativity is so deserving – well done. Now to look forward to more of your inspiration:)

    Reply
  3. sandie

    I love this Anita. Your masking is fab but why is purple bug left behind, being purple he should be the star!!! I have this fun set and have been a bit unsure of how to use the bug, masking is a great idea. Congratulations on your top honour with us and thanks for joining us again at ATCAS x

    Reply
  4. lollthompson

    Hi Anita. So fun!!! I love your little guy … and his multiples 🙂 Great colors and great layout. Thanks for joining us at ATCAS and congrats on your induction onto the Wall of Fame! Loll xx

    Reply
  5. Geri G

    Absolutely the most delightful looking germs ever! Especially lovin’ the outfits that the green guys are showboating! Amazing job masking all those critters – especially the skinniest of skinny antennae! I would have been tempted to just draw the little suckers in!

    AND NOW….A HUGE, HUGE CONGRATS ON MAKING THE WALL OF FAME at ATCAS – a very well deserved honor! The cards posted on “the wall” are so fabulously “Anita”…impeccable craftsmanship and brilliantly creative!

    Reply
  6. Indy

    This is such a delightful card! Who knew germs could be so fun! I love your colorful description on how these guys came about! Those spotted lime “hogs” are simply adorable! Thanks for your super nice comment on my blog!
    Hugs,
    Debbie

    Reply
  7. BarbGhig

    This is such a cute and ‘clever’ card! I love the color combo and how you placed them across the card! Your description had me laughing (thank you, I needed that), and I have to tell you, I think the green ones have the ‘Chicken Pox’….Such a fun card, which I’m sure will help someone feel better!

    Reply
  8. Kate

    Hi Anita, I don’t use the CAS site but went to have a look at the ‘wall of fame’. There are some really stunning cards on there, so well done you! Bise, Kate

    Reply
  9. Ardyth

    This is so fun – those colours work so well together! And congrats on the ATCAS honour – going to check it out right now!

    Reply
  10. c

    You’ve overed my whelms with this fabulous gern chorus-line,delightful post (scoping the book out for sure; sounds perfect for my niece and nephew); quadrupling of challenges, and especially the news on your ATCAS Wall of Fame award!! CONGRATS – and most well-deserved! Yes indeed, you’ve made my day so much brighter with your amazing creations – cards, stories, ideas…everything!!

    Reply
  11. Bev

    Wall of Fame?!! How cool is that???!!!! Well done and well deserved dear friend!! Woohoo. Did you feel the earth shake, as I was happy dancin’ for you? And this little card is just another example of your amazing talent. Cute, cute, cute, and sure to cheer up anyone who’d ‘caught a bug’. Love these colors and images. As Geri would say, “winner, winner, chicken dinner!”

    Reply
  12. Sandie

    Hi Anita-wanted to congratulate you on this. It was my week t choose and I so loved the masking on this card and the fun colours, it had to be a winner x

    Reply
  13. Sav O'G

    What a FUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUN card! I LOVE those little germs! THANKS so much for joining in the fun and playing along with us over that Paper Smooches SPARKS challenge!

    ps…I know I’m SUPER late in leaving this comment:) I hope that you will link up some more creations (tonight ends the ANYTHING GOES challenge! And tomorrow starts the “lace” trend!)!!

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.