One Layer Wednesday #140 (Borders), Simon Says Stamp (Flower Power), Addicted to CAS #13 (Birthday), Muse #18

Heather is the host at One Layer Wednesday this week, and has set us the challenge of creating a card with a border … made with a border stamp or by repeatedly stamping another image.  At Addicted to CAS, Kylie has chosen the code word ‘Birthday’, and at Simon Says Stamp, the theme is ‘Flower Power’ …  so I’m playing along with all three challenges with this card …

ETA:  My friend and challenge combiner extraordinaire, Shirley has suggested that I link this up to Muse this week also, so I am (thanks, Shirley … only my second quadruple! :))  Our inspiration there is a beautifully blooming card from the awesome Marion Vagg (below)

1-OLW 40, SSS 15-5, ATCAS 13

          

          muse

I chose to do a repeated pattern with a little freebie stamp that came with a magazine … I did a similar card a while ago with soft stamping and gentle watercolours (here) and thought I’d CASE it, but try a different look.  This one is stamped in Stazon black and coloured with Sakura Glaze Pens and I went over it a couple of times to add dimension.  I’d love to show you the effect … IRL there’s so much relief and shine in all the petals and leaves … but I couldn’t get the camera to focus.  Sorry.   The sentiment’s from Paper Smooches.

I’m so pleased to welcome Barbara from love2colour as a new friend and Frogger … thank you!  Barbara’s a recent blogger with awsome colouring skills … check out her blog and simply admire!

That’s lunchtime gone in a jiffy … back to ceiling plasterboard joints!  Thanks so much for coming by, I really appreciate your visits and comments!  Anita 🙂

45 thoughts on “One Layer Wednesday #140 (Borders), Simon Says Stamp (Flower Power), Addicted to CAS #13 (Birthday), Muse #18

  1. serendipitydragonfly

    Hi Anita – gorgeous card and perfect for both challenges. So colourful and cheery – makes you think that Spring has Sprung!!! lol Thanks so much for joining us for this week’s challenge at A2CAS.

    Karen x

    Reply
  2. Bev

    Love this card! So bright and cheerful. As usual, your card is simply amazing. Lots of color, and perfectly balanced with all that lovely white space. You’ve got a winner here. I am so loving this card. The more I look at it, the more I like it. Have a fun day and keep creating!!

    Reply
  3. lollthompson

    Hi Anita. What a fun stamp and I like both your cards made with it. The one today has so much beautiful, saturated color … and it makes for a fun and cheerful card. The Paper Smooches font is just perfectly matched with the image! Thanks so much for joining us at Addicted to CAS! Loll xx

    Reply
  4. Ardyth

    Oh wow! I had a spaced out moment there – you never play with Muse until the last minute – I thought I’d lost a whole week! lol! Shirley was right, this is PERFECT for Muse – you’ve captured the riot of colour and fun of this week’s Muse perfectly! Thanks for playing along!

    Reply
  5. Joyce M.

    4 Challenges is certainly something to be proud of! This is a beautiful and colorful card. I just love how bright you were able to get those flowers. And, the card is not overwhelming at all because of all that wonderful white space up above.

    Reply
  6. kimheggins

    Wow! Anita, this is just so sweet and just about the cutest flower card ever! So bright and very cheerful for a sweet birthday. You are simply one amazing stamper!

    Reply
  7. Geri G

    Ditto on every single comment above! I can honestly say that this is my new absolute favorite ‘Anita’ card yet! Your selection of colors (glammed up just a bit with the gloss) really do make this card spectacular! I’m calling winner, winner with this beauty!

    Sweet job on the multiple challenges. Shirley truly is THE Challenge Master and is so kind to keep us all in the loop!

    Reply
  8. Sue

    Beautifully stamped and coloured as ever, Anita! Great combination of the challenges too. Thank you for joining us at ATCAS. Sue x

    Reply
  9. Sylvia-Anne

    This is simply delightful Anita – the flowers and colours are so cheerful. A perfect CAS birthday card!
    Thank you for joining in the fun at ATCAS – hugs, Sylvia x

    Reply
  10. Kylie

    This is such a pretty and colourful row of flowers! LOVE it. Thanks so much for playing along at ATCAS xx

    Reply
  11. c

    Oh my, Anita – this is jaw-dropping, lean-elbows-on-the-table-and-gaze-with admiration gorgeous! Love the bold colours, the white space and the sheer happiness it evokes. Stunning!
    Definitely a winner in the ‘quadruple’ challenges entered! You’ve brightened this snowy (yes, snowy!!) day immensely!
    c

    Reply
  12. Anita

    Such a gorgeous card Anita, I really love your layout and that sentiment goes so well with the design. I really must invest in some Paper Smooches stamps, I love the font 🙂 x

    Reply
  13. Jen W.

    This is gorgeous, Anita! That little flower stamp is so cute an sloops great as a border. The colours are so bright and fun too! I can just imagine the sparkle!

    Reply
  14. ThePurplePlace

    Woohoo! Congratulations on being WINNER at the MUSE Challenge! I was so excited to see you there and really loved your card! It’s a winner for sure!!

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

